Chamber Orchestra of Europe

( Esterhazy )

Piotr Anderszewski, pianist and conductor
Loranza Borrani, conductor (Béla Bartók)
Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Artikel drucken Print Artikel versenden Send


  • Béla Bartók: Divertimento for String Orchestra SZ 133
    Wolfgang A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major K. 503
    Leoš Janáček: Mládí
    Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major Op. 15


  • Category I 61,00
    Category II 53,00
    Category III 45,00
    Category IV 37,00
    Category V 27,00

Dark, depressive chromatic sections and defiant outbursts with no conciliatory conclusion in a major key characterise Mozart's only piano concerto in C minor, over the writing of which he struggled hard and for an unusually long time. While the manuscripts for his piano concertos are normally remarkable for being free of corrections, in this case the score is "like a battlefield of conflicting creative ideas and improvements almost on the scale of Beethoven," as one musicologist put it. Indeed, Beethoven's Concerto in C major that was written about 10 years later is characterised by its magnificent grandeur and an abundance of ideas, some of them quite humorous: a real virtuoso work by the young keyboard maestro from Bonn. The two pieces are like night and day, but are two sides of the same coin - a perfect programme for Piotr Anderszewski. With the ever-versatile Chamber Orchestra of Europe also playing Janáček in between, this promises to be a perfect, if unusual, evening.

Esterhazy Privatstiftung
Esterhazyplatz 5
7000 Eisenstadt, Austria
T +43 (0) 2682 / 63004-0

         © Sun Apr 22 14:20:35 CEST 2018 Esterhazy Betriebe GmbH