Orchester-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker

( Esterhazy )

Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker
Christian Zacharias, piano and conductor

Artikel drucken Print Artikel versenden Send


  • Joseph Haydn: Sinfonia Concertante in B-flat major, Op. 84, Hob. I:105
    Wolfgang A. Mozart: Piano Concerto in C minor, K. 491
    Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat major, Op. 60


  • Category I: 61,00

    Category II: 53,00

    Category III: 45,00

    Category IV: 37,00

    Category V: 27,00

A world-class pianist and conductor, Christian Zacharias is acclaimed for presenting well-known works in an exciting new light, without any arbitrary interventions in the music. This makes him the ideal artist to work on pieces from the First Viennese School with the tremendous young musicians from the Karajan Academy of the Berlin Philharmonic. At the heart of the concert is Mozart’s unique Piano Concerto in C minor: a defiant onslaught with dark, expressive chromaticism and a conclusion that casts aside major-key merriment. The other buoyant pieces balance this out perfectly. In Haydn’s Sinfonia Concertante, violin, oboe, violoncello and bassoon present their virtuoso brilliance, with the violin taking centre stage in some recitative-style passages in the finale, not unlike some capricious opera diva. Finally, Beethoven’s fourth symphony, after a mysterious, brooding introduction, bursts forth with sunny jocularity and boisterous humour – a twinkling delight!

Esterhazy Privatstiftung
Esterhazyplatz 5
7000 Eisenstadt, Austria
T +43 (0) 2682 / 63004-0

         © Mon Apr 23 17:33:05 CEST 2018 Esterhazy Betriebe GmbH